Select Page

With the very robust potential of San Vicente in terms of tourism, four (4) tourism clusters were identified to wit:

Tourism Cluster 1 is basically a combination of coastal, inland, and island settings. It includes five (5) villages, namely:

  • Poblacion
  • New Agutaya
  • San Isidro
  • Alimanguan
  • Kemdeng

Tourism Cluster 2 is commonly known as the Port Barton area. This cluster has good tourism development potential and currently has the most number of tourism activities. Because Port Barton is home to wonderful islands, beautiful corals, and stunning white sand beaches, it is the island hopping center of San Vicente Palawan.

Tourism Cluster 3 has a low tourism development potential for tourism competition and success. It includes :

  • Sto Nino
  • New Canipo
  • Binga

Tourism Cluster 4 or the Caruray area is the least developed among the clusters in terms of tourist facilities, linkages, land use, settlement patterns & available infrastructure. Caruray is a village of San Vicente which is close to Puerto Princesa – the home to the globally recognized Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park.